Skip to main content

Block Command

About the command​

The Block Command prevents specific users from using the bot on your server. Blocked users can't execute commands, vote in polls, or change their existing votes. You can provide a public reason that the user will see and optionally set a time limit - either temporary or permanent. This is useful for managing problematic users without removing them from your server.

info

Users with Manage Server or higher permissions cannot be blocked.
Additionally, a user cannot block themselves.

Quick Overview​

  • Command: /block
  • Required Options: user
  • Optional Options: reason, time
  • Default Required Permissions: Manage Server

Arguments​

OptionDescriptionRequiredDefault
userThe user to block.✅
reasonThe public reason for blocking the user.❌
timeThe time the user should be blocked for. Time codes can consist of several times ending with s (second), m (minute), h (hour), d (day), w (week), y (year).❌Permanent
warning

The reason and time are visible to the blocked user.

info

Examples of time specifications:

  • 30m for 30 minutes
  • 12h for 12 hours
  • 3d for 3 days
  • 1y for 1 year
  • 30d 12h 30m for 30 days, 12 hours and 30 minutes
  • 1524405600 for April 22, 2018 4:00 PM (Unix timestamp)
tip

For precise time specifications, a Unix timestamp can also be used as a time value.